Reading for Me

The Books I Have Read…..Just for Me

#1: 8th Confession (James Patterson)

on January 11, 2017

A new year brings a new reading goal. If I'm hoping to read 30 books in the next 12 months, I needed to get my nose in a book before things got too crazy. My first selection of 2017 took me back to James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series.

8th Confession was possibly the strangest of the Patterson novels I have read so far. Our murderer used a venomous snake as her weapon of choice while mimicking an earlier string of murders committed by her father. Pet Girl was definitely not the typical villain.

The story of the women makes significant progress in this installment. Lindsey finally gives Joe an answer to his marriage proposal while Yuki and Cindy both begin new relationships.

I'm surprised that I continue to be deeply invested with these characters after so many books, but I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next.

Leave a Reply

