Reading for Me

The Books I Have Read…..Just for Me

#44: Life Everlasting (Robert Whitlow)

on December 20, 2013

Life Everlasting is the second volume of Whitlow’s Santee series and shares many of the characteristics of the first novel.  For my thoughts on that book, check out last week’s post. There’s really not a lot that I need to add that I have not already mentioned there.

When I reached the end of Life Everlasting, I found myself with several questions remaining. While the situation between Rena and Baxter has been partially resolved, the door is wide open for another volume in the series. Alexia’s relationship with Ted has reached a new plateau despite unexpected tragedy for the music minister. I really enjoyed these characters. Mr. Whitlow, if you happen to stumble across my humble blog, this fan (as well as many others based on the comments I found on your website) would welcome the opportunity to return to Santee to check in on our favorite divorce lawyer and those that surround her.

Leave a Reply

