Reading for Me

The Books I Have Read…..Just for Me

#27: Only Time Will Tell (Jeffrey Archer)

on May 30, 2013

Let’s just cut to the chase: I think I have found another author to add to my list of favorites! Only Time Will Tell is the first book in Jeffrey Archer’s Clifton Chronicles. The series traces the life of Harry Clifton from his childhood through his adult life in America. I’ve always been a fan of these types of works (I’m working my way through Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy now) and was excited to see how Archer would handle the drama.

Personally I fell in love with Harry from the very beginning. His introduction to a better life through education that was made possible because of his musical talent resonated with my own story. Intrigue is found on each page as we learn more and more about Harry’s life and the lives of those he encounters. It appears that Archer is in the process of writing the Chronicles with volume 3 released in April of this year.

What’s my plan? I figure I’ll put this one on the back shelf for a while and pick up the print edition of Only Time Will Tell and read the entire series. After all, I have to know what happens to Harry as his adventure continues in the New World!

Leave a Reply

