Reading for Me

The Books I Have Read…..Just for Me

Planning for Gone with the Wind

on July 28, 2012


I’ve always been interested in reading the classic novel but have always been afraid because of its size and status.  I’ve even been petrified by the film!  When I stumbled across the read-along, I suddenly realized this was my chance.  So I’ll be picking up my copy of the novel in the coming weeks and start reading on September 1.  I’m not sure what that will do to my other reading plans for the fall, but I know this will certainly feel like an accomplishment!  Stay tuned to see how I progress…….and if you’re interested, click the button above and join me on this adventure.

2 responses to “Planning for Gone with the Wind

  1. Fanda says:

    Hi Kennith, just stopping by because I’m curious to see your progress on GWTW. I’ve been struggling through Part 1 and 2, but beginning to enjoy it with Part 3. How about you? Oh, you can find others & my progress in http://klasikfanda.blogspot.com/p/update-posts-gone-with-wind-read-along.html

  2. Thanks for checking in, Fanda. I have meant to write an update post for a few days now and just haven’t found the time. I’ve think I’ve also stalled hoping that I would be able to finish the part of the novel I’m currently reading to include. At the moment, I’m a few chapters from the end of part 4. I’ll write an update this weekend and load the link to your update posts.

Leave a Reply

